Girl Scout Highest Awards

The 2019 Girl Scout Gold Award Ceremony is June 1

The Girl Scout Gold Award is the highest award a Girl Scout Senior or Ambassador may earn, and every year we gather together to honor this elite group of young women. Only a select group earn the prestigious Gold Award.

This year, our ceremony is Saturday, June 1, at noon. The event is held at the Hyatt Regency Rochester and tickets for the event can be purchased here.

Purchase Gold Award Tickets

For many, the leadership skills, organizational skills, and sense of community and commitment that come from “going for the Gold” set the foundation for a lifetime of active citizenship. Colleges, employers and the military look favorably upon applicants with this credential. Someone once described the Girl Scout Gold Award as being “what you really want to be remembered for” in Girl Scouting.

The Girl Scouts who earn their Gold Award have demonstrated a higher commitment to improving their communities and advocating for sustainable change. The Gold Award has gone by many names. Today we recognize all of these high awards as part of the Gold Award family.

Golden Eaglet (1916-1939)          Curved Bar (1940-1963)
First Class (1964-1980)                Gold Award (1980-present)

Click here to learn more about the 2019 Girl Scout Gold Award recipients and their projects.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s